MOTION REGARDING NOMINATION OF DIRECTORS FOR THE 2019-2020 BOARD OF DIRECTORS 2019-10-28

Submitted for: October 28, 2019

, the Students' Society of McGill University ("SSMU") Board of Directors is comprised of

individual Directors that are responsible for the SSMJ's legal, financial, and operational affairs;

, the following persons shall not be eligible for the office of Director: (1) such persons who have not yet reached the age of majority, (2) such persons who are not qualified to be a Director due to the institution of a regime of protective supervision in their respect or by one of the common causes of extinction of obligations provided for by law, such as if such person is recognized by a court as having lost the ability to reason, if such person becomes bankrupt, suspends their payments or if such person makes arrangements with their creditors, (3) such persons who do not possess Canadian citizenship or permanent resident status, and (4) such persons who are neither Members nor Officers;

, the appointment of Directors needs to be approved by members-at-large during the General Assembly;

, the Legislative Council approved the nominations of (1) Adin Chan, (2) Jordyn Wright, (3) Mustafa Fakih, and (4) Rohan Bhutkar as Councillor nominations at the September 10, 2019 Legislative Council meeting;

, the Nominating Committee approved (1) Paige Collins, (2) Jack Kline, (3) Jonah Levitt, (4) Ana Paula Sanchez as Members at Large for the Board of Directors;

, (1) Bryan Buraga, (2) Sanchi Bhalla, (3) Adam Gwiazda-Amsel, and (4) Billy Kawasaki are the only eliqible SSMJ Officers who can serve on the Board of Directors;

the following individuals be appointed to the Board of Directors subject to online ratification for a term beginning on November 15, 2019 to November 14, 2020.

- 1. Adin Chan
- 2 Jordyn Wright
- 3. Mustafa Fakih
- 4. Rohan Bhutkar

Office of the Speaker | Bureau de président du conseil

Tel: (514) 398-6800 | Fax: (514) 398-7490 | speaker@ssmu.ca 3600 McTavish Street, Suite 1200, Montréal, Québec, H3A QG3

- 5. Paige Collins
- 6 Jack Kline
- 7. Jonah Levitt
- 8 Ana Paula Sanchez
- 9. Bryan Buraga
- 10. Sanchi Bhalla
- 11. Adam Gwiazda-Amsel
- 12 Billy Kawasaki

Mbved by: Bryan Buraga, Samuel Havvard, Vice-President (Finance) Jordyn Wright, Science Representative Rohan Bhutkar, Science Representative